High-grade Reference Series CD Tuner with Dual USB, Auto-EQ, Time Alignment and Amp Off Mode

Customer reviews (25)

Average customer ratings What is this?

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score: 8.6/10

85.0% of all customers would recommend this product to a friend.




Reviews (All languages)

(Select review language)

Pioneer DEH 80PRS By Ray, United Kingdom on 11/12/2012

After having spent quite a while investigating all of the different options, prices and reviews on a few different bits of kit I finally decided to invest in the DEH 80PRS to replace the Alpine IDA X100 that I had pressed into service whilst I installed the rest of my ICE system (3 Alpine amps, 3 pair Alpine 2 ways, 1 pair Kicker subs). I have previously had several different brands over the years but found the Alpine IDA X100 tiring to listen to with unruly bass and just not particularly musical.

First impressions 'out of the box' were reasonably good, the unit appears to be well made for the price (GBP240 in November 2012) but does suffer from the crack / scratch apparent at the front mounted 3.5mm input (this is a common problem and not noticeable in use so decided to leave it 'as is' - Pioneer should really sort this out). The unit was straightforward to install but you do need to read the install instructions as many people have been plugging the supplied setup microphone into the wired remote connection on the back of the unit - unsurprisingly this causes some problems!

First the good bits:
Once setup and ran in the sound quality from this unit is absolutely superb, I have heard music, instruments, voices and nuances that I have never before heard in my car. The bass is controlled but ample, highs are crystal clear, mids and voices leap out of the speakers with the whole delivery being very engaging and exactly what I wanted - to listen to music and to want to carry on listening, I often turned off the Alpine and just listed to the engine as, at times, I couldn't stand the delivery of the Alpine.

The ability to use a HDD as well as an iPod was one of my decideing factors and I currently run a 500Gb HDD loaded with 200Gb of WAV music files with the Pioneer delivering a faithful reproduction of the orignal CD from the HDD with no drop outs, stuttering, etc. I have compared the original CD to the HDD on the Pioneer and cannot discern any difference.

Multi colour display together with uncomplicated and (to my eyes) reasonably good looks means this unit can look at home in just about any vehicle without drawing undue attention to itself.

Bluetooth works well and connects seamlessly to my Samsung Galaxy S2 (although the phone itself had an issue that stopped it from initially connecting).

Not so good bits:
Absolutely the biggest bugbear for me is the way the unit handles HDD's, it is absolutely dire - whoever wrote the firmware for this part of the unit plainly does not listen to much music, it is like a trainee wrote it, let me explain. I have close to 300 cd's, a lot for some but not a lot for others, and have loaded them all onto the HDD i bought for the use of in the car. Now, by default (music browse set to off) the Pioneer will read the HDD and will list the folders on the drive by time and date order within about 20 seconds, quick but not madly helpful as you have to copy the folders onto the drive in alphabetical order (yourself - i.e. manually!) if you want to see them in that order, which you will as it is by far the most sensible order. Alternatively you might want to have the Pioneer sort the music into some sort of order by artist, album, etc. which is what I wanted and is coincidentally the order I have my cd's kept (alphabetically by artist and then by album) so, with the promise of this listing method held out by the Pioneer spec I turned on music browse for the HDD. After 15 minutes (I kid you not) the Pioneer had finished indexing and come up with - nothing! Turns out WAV files in iTunes do not have ID tags so the Pioneer doesn't know anything about the tracks, much internet searching and a couple of different ripping programs later I found that DbPowerAmp can rip cd's to WAV and attach ID Tags that the Pioneer can read - result! Many, many hours of re-ripping later I expectantly plugged my HDD in to the Pioneer and set music browse on again for the HDD. 15 minutes later the Pioneer had indexed the drive, artists listed in alphabetical order - result, going in to an artist the albums listed in alphabetical order - result, going in to the album the tracks listed in alphabetical order - what! Tracks listed in alphabetical order, why! I (and I imagine most people) want their album tracks listed in track number order as I know what order they are in and some albums (War of the Worlds for instance) the tracks have to be played in that order for it to make sense. I played with the settings and then went back to the manual, the manual does indeed state that music browse puts everything including tracks into alphabetical order and actually plays them in alphabetical order. What on earth where they thinking? Did the firmware programmer not ever use an iPod? Do Pioneer play everything on shuffle because that is what it is like! and 15 minutes to index 200Gb of tracks? Guys, I know that it is a lot of work for the head unit so why don't you come up with a small program to run on a computer that indexes the HDD and puts an index file on the HDD for the head unit to read? The HDD has to be put on a computer to copy the music over so little program that just copies the music to the HDD and puts an index file on the HDD for the head unit to read would be brilliant, the head would be able to read this in seconds, 15 minutes to index is far, far too long and then to end up with an index that, for me, is unusable. I have gone back to music browse being off and have to copy my folders to the HDD manually in the order I want to see them listed, very mundane especially when I buy a new cd! Come on Pioneer, sort this out!

HDD can only be formatted to FAT32 otherwise the Pioneer will not recognise it, I have found that the HP Disc Format Tool will format large HDD's to this format, Windows has a size limit inbuilt and so will not do it.

Only other (minor) bugbear is that the volume control knob seems to have some sort fo 'slipping clutch' as when you quickly spin it, say to quickly turn the volume down or to scroll through loads of folders, it doesn't register anywhere near the correct amount of movement.

In summary then this is an absolutely cracking unit sound quality wise, there are a couple of issues which I am sure Pioneer could rectify and possibly push out a firmware update to correct if they really wanted to which would elevate this unit to being truly great. As it is I wouldn't change it for anything this side of GBP1k and can highly recommend it to anyone albeit with the caveats above and if you are of the iPod persuasion then no HDD caveats in which case this unit should be first on your list.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Классный ресивер! By Сергей, Ukraine on 30/04/2014

Дооолго выбирал автомагнитолу.. чуть не купил одну из новых моделей Alpine, но вовремя ребята с форума магнитола.орг вразумили (у Alpine сейчас нет хороших автомагнитол 1DIN).

Приобрёл Pioneer DEH-80PRS. Впечатления: класс!! Идеальный вариант для "двушки".

Преимущества:
1. Процессорная голова.
2. Куча настроек. Есть маленький тумблер для переключения на поканалку.
3. Два USB (удлинитель в комплекте), но второй USB нужно подключать через другой кабель который приобретается отдельно.
4. Слот для SD карты.
5. Читает WAV с флешки и карты памяти! Вот это одна из самых вкусняшек не считая звука :)
6. Синезуб. Микрофон в комплекте. Слышимость отличная..
Наконец-то отвечаю на звонки без лишних действий:
- в магнитоле есть функция автоприёма звонка (этого мне очень не хватало потому как в айфоне такой опции нет)
- воспроизведение музыки ставится на паузу (в предыдущей дешёвой магнитоле паузу можно было включить только с пульта)
- приобрёл ещё пульт CD-SR110.. если у кого-то возникнут проблемы с пультом, могу дать несколько советов

7. Выбор цвета:
- кнопки
- дисплей
- дисплей и кнопки
Если не понравятся предустановленные цвета, то можно ввести RGB желаемого :)

8. Автонастройка сцены.. задержки, басы и т.д. и т.п.
В комплекте идёт микрофон который нужно закрепить на сидении водителя, затем войти в режим авто-настройки и через 10 секунд выйти из авто. Делать это нужно в тихом месте.
Из колонок начинают издаваться спец. звуки которые ловит микрофон, замеряются расстояния и т.д. в общем, автонастройка неплохая штука, но приходится донастраивать под себя.

9. Блютуз аудио

10. После того как перепрошил магнитолу на последнюю версию прошивки, синхронизация телефонной книги, исходящих и пр. с iPhone 4S происходит без проблем.

11. "Качелька". На мой взгляд очень удобная штука в качестве замены кнопок "Вперёд" и "Назад". Лично я перед тем как купил пульт без проблем попадал пальцем на качельку неглядя на магнитолу.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Магнитофон By Игорь, Russian Federation on 09/09/2013

Понравился функционал аппарата, очень расширенные настройки,для более качественного звука! На втором плане дизаин,все очень понравилось,кроме одного,кнопки не плотно сидят на панели,имеют люфт,и поскрипуют.но это все мелочи..есть пульт,можно их не трогать,но все же хотелось,за такую цену не много доработать панель.! В итоге аппарат самый лучший из своей ценовой категории! лучше не придумать


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Fabulous sound - but one fatal flaw for me By Stuart, United Kingdom on 30/07/2013

This unit is without doubt the best sounding car stereo i have had. I am using the internal amp, used Auto TA/EQ to set up and am very impressed. Easy to do as well. You can also tweak away to your hearts content getting the sound exactly as you like it.
One minor gripe is that this unit does so much that doing the simple things can be a little annoying. Switching sources means scrolling through all sources until you reach the one you want. When you want to make a phone call you press the phone button and instead of getting your phonebook you get missed calls, WHY?? Also wheres my voice dialling, really should be available!
Now for the flaw that will probably make me replace this unit - the display! Fabulous in anything but sunlight! Once the sun comes out the display is totally unreadable. No doubt this is in some part due to position in car and angle i am looking at it but i have NEVER had this problem with any other stereo. Tried all colours, various contrast settings but to no avail. Hugely disappointing and very annoying.
So if sound quality is your main concern i would wholeheartedly recommend this unit but check the display will be ok in your car before buying.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

DEH-80PRS - Высокорейтинговый CD тюнер базовой серии с двумя USB разъемами, автоматическим эквалайзером (Auto-EQ), автоматической синхронизацией звука (Time Alignment) и режимом отключения усилителя By Дима, Russian Federation on 17/12/2012

Понравилось звучание и настройки


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By roberto, Italy on 27/10/2012


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Pioneer DEH-80PRS By Сергей, Russian Federation on 14/09/2014

Когда разговариваешь по громкой связи меня собеседники всегда плохо слышат. Как настроить радио так и не разобрался. Хотелось бы графических образов по больше в 88 модели были интересней.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

DEH-80PRS: much better than DEH-X9600BT! By virtualdj, Italy on 02/08/2014

I've bought DEH-X9600BT first but had to return it because it lacked a lot of audio controls that allow, for example, to equalize channels and front/rear speaker correctly.
I've replaced it with DEH-80PRS and it has a fantastic audio quality, better display (it refreshes more often) and features (such as ASL).
The only drawback is an older Bluetooth software (it doesn't support voice activation) and the clock doesn't allow to set the hours in 24 mode ("AM/PM" only).


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Плюсов много, минусов не обнаружено By Николай, Russian Federation on 19/07/2014

По советам любителей хорошего звука и многократным положительным отзывам в интернете было принято решение купить Pioneer DEH-PRS. В общем купил и не жалею, покупкой доволен. Огромным плюсом функционала является поканальное подключение, что меня и заинтересовало. В целом хорошая и качественная магнитола, с кучей настроек и красивым звучанием. Из минусов можно выделить только дизайн, уж очень простенький он, могли бы придумать что-нибудь и поинтереснее.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Ottimo tuttofare! By Paul Marius, Italy on 14/06/2014

Il DEH-80PRS si presenta molto bene in quanto si può abbinare molto facilmente a tutti i cruscotti per via della luce personalizzabile sia per i tasti che per lo schermo. L'audio è di qualità molto buona anche senza amplificatori esterni, ma eccellente nel caso in cui si utilizza la configurazione esterna(con amplificatori separati). L'unica pecca potrei aggiungere è la mancanza del "BBE" (Bass Boost Enhancer) che era presente nella mia vecchia DEH-P88RS e si abbinava alla meraviglia con l'EQ su Vocal, ma trascurabile vista l'ampia possibilità di personalizzazione dell' equalizzatore.Non manca il TA per l'allineamento temporale delle casse e la funzione automatica di livellamento del volume in funzione del rumore ambientale. Per quanto riguarda la fonte di riproduzione, non c'e che l'imbarazzo della scelta, avendo da scegliere dalle ormai comuni USB e SD, le "antiquate" CD fino alle fonti esterne come AUX e perfino streaming BLUETOOTH. Insomma, devo dire che l'ultimo acquisto si è rivelato un ottimo tuttoffare visto le svariate funzioni per un prezzo molto alettante.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

pioneer DEH-80PRS By sasha, Russian Federation on 15/05/2014

Многолетний опыт использования автомагнитол pioneer , из плюсов чтение файлов wav, а минус не читает Flac. На мой взгляд удобная система управления и настроек, но использование такого класса магнитолы оправданно только при по канальном включении, что делает наличие встроенного усилителя мощности лишним ,впрочем наверное как и сд привода. ps время идет и с каждым днем 80й нравится мне все больше и больше .


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Suono da competizione By carlo, Italy on 24/03/2014

Ho scelto questa autoradio della serie Reference di alta gamma perché ha un DSP con ampie regolazioni audio tra queste allineamento temporale , scelta tra audio Standard e NW a tre vie , posizione, equalizzatore grafico a sedici bande con equalizzazione automatica , ASL, Bluetooth per effettuare chiamate in vivavoce! Il prodotto ha un bellissimo design!
Suono da competizione per chi vuole allestire un impianto audio di altissimo livello sulla propria auto con un ottimo rapporto qualia' prezzo.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Замечания By Alex, Russian Federation on 10/01/2014

нет кнопки MUTE , не очень удобно выбирать треки, регулировка громкости: желательно чтобы была зависимость... чем быстрее крутишь регулятор, тем быстрее изменялась, а то очень плавно. Замена кнопки MUTE : резко крутнул уменьшение, громкость упала до 0. Желательно один разьём USB вывести на панель или сделать шнур с разьёмом который можно закрепить на панели автомобиля.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Ромка, Russian Federation on 30/12/2013

прекрасная магнитолла звук супер


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Paul, United Kingdom on 21/11/2013

Just installed and was very daunted by reading operation manual . The manual is frightening , however found it very simple to operate once physically switched on. I do think you need to highlight more that the 2 jack ports located on back of unit "do not use wired remote port for auto eq mic. Because when you open the box and excitedly route and plan all the cable needed for install you find a hole at back of unit for everything included in the box and it's very easy to make this mistake. This renders the unit able to switch on set up but frustrating not allow proper menu function and drives you nuts . You're not thinking of auto EQ at this point and only want to play with it. Once menus are mastered then thoughts of EQ come and thus read that section and realise the port is at the front! I bought this for sound quality alone and was not disappionted


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Евгений, Russian Federation on 01/07/2013

Хороший аппарат по своей стоимости. Даже на штатной акустике заиграло всё по другому. Появилась сцена, о которой раньше и не думал. Читает флешку 64 Гб. Все песни перевёл в wav. Съёмную панель сделали простенько, могли металла добавить для солидности


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Станислав, Russian Federation on 11/03/2013

почитал отзывы по качеству звучания в интернете.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Affidabilità e qualità By Lorenzo, Italy on 16/02/2013

Perchè mi fido del marchio e so che è affidabilissimo e progettato veramente bene


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Процессорная ГУ By Артур, Russian Federation on 27/01/2013

Бюджетное функциональное устроитство, необходимо добавить изюминки вдизайн( как например у 88PRS) и все будет ОК. Цена + функционал этого устройства не может ни радовать!!!


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By antonio, Other country on 07/01/2013


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Veli-Pekka, Finland on 06/01/2013


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Мой pioneer By Эдуард, Russian Federation on 29/12/2012

Очень рад приобретением, качество звука на высоте, правда с настройками пришлось недельку повозиться, но кто не хочет заморачиваться есть авто настройка, конечно хотелось бы панельку по интересней и по качественней но я думаю и цена тогда изменится. В целом очень прекрасная магнитола за эти деньги.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Son EXEMPLAIRE By Jacques, France on 31/10/2012

tres bon en mode Standart, mais en mode réseau 3voies (NW) on optien une qualité optimal


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Sostituzione autoradio By Anonymous, Italy on 29/10/2012

Ho voglia di cambiare! Allora via il DEH-6200BT, dato a mio padre e montato sulla sua vettura; poi il dilemma, con cosa lo sostituisco?
Dopo una esauriente ricerca fra innumerevoli modelli di varie marche l'unico che mi abbia convinto è stato proprio il DEH-80PRS. Per quale motivo? Semplice, perchè ha tutto quello che mi serve: prestazioni/funzioni/prezzo ed anche ottime opinioni da chi lo ha già aquistato (almeno sul web). E dopo averlo installato non devo fare altro che riconfermare quanto appena detto tramite la prova "sul campo".
Consigliato per chi ha voglia di migliorare il proprio impianto car audio facendogli fare un salto di qualità.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Loistava soitin By Jaakko, Finland on 19/08/2012

Aluksi meinasin ostaa halvemman Pioneerin soittimen mutta myyjä suositteli tätä mallia. Kokeillahan se piti ja en kadu yhtään. Äänenlaatu vanhempaan Pioneerin malliin DEH_P7000UB on mykistävä. Soittimen käytön ja säädöt oppii nopeasti ja valikot ovat selkeitä tuttuun Pioneerin tapaan. Äänenlaadulta tähän mennessä ylivoimaisesti paras soitin mitä olen kuullut.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score


Register your product to add a review