Home > Products > VSX-1122-K

7.2 Channel AV Receiver with 7x HDMI, AirPlay, DLNA, Remote Control App, Jitter Reduction and Phase Control Plus

 

Customer reviews (24)

Average customer ratings What is this?

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score: 8.5/10

80.0% of all customers would recommend this product to a friend.




Reviews (All languages)

(Select review language)

My first Pioneer Receiver By Lasantha, Australia on 03/01/2013

This is my first Pioneer receiver and I have no means of comparing it with previous models as I didn’t own any. VSX-1122 does a great job. I’ve owned this for 4 weeks now and extremely happy with it’s performance. My setup is as follows

7.1 speaker setup - Harmon Kardon HKTS 9 BQ 5.1 and 2 Wharfedale Achromatic WA-T4 (using these as front and left – superb sound)

HTPC – HP N40L Micro server (with Sapphire Radeon 6670 which outputs 7.1 sound)

Game Console – PS3 256 GB Slim

Blue Ray player – Panasonic DMP-BD220

TV – Samsung UA55ES8000

All equipment work perfectly through the receiver. Sound quality is really good for the price you pay. I’ve been reading some of the issues (HDMI , vTuner getting stuck) people seem to have with previous models and did not experience any so far.

I didn’t buy the optional WL adapter and opted to network it by connecting via a Gigabit Ethernet connection. I have been able to stream Internet radio (vTuner) without issue. The user interface experience is a bit dull but works well so no complains. The iControlAV app works great on my Samsung Galaxy S2. Standby 3D pass-through is a fantastic feature for the price you pay for this receiver.

I tested the setup (receiver’s “Direct” output mode) using “Mission Impossible – Ghost protocol” which has DTS 7.1 Dolby True HD and the sound was fantastic.

Overall I’m extremely happy with the receiver and recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a good quality receiver at an affordable price.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Moelijk te bedienen met de afstandsbediening jammer dat ik zwart heb genomen er is geen {zilver} in Nederland By f., Netherlands on 19/11/2012

Geluid is goed bediening met de pc of iphone en of afstandsbediening werkt niet goed {menu is bijna niet te bedienen {heel on logies} loopt vast of slaat op hol kleur zwart heel onduidelijk en stof gevoelig je krijg er geen handleiding bij en de afstandsbediening alleen maar ergenis en onduidelijk jammer ik had heer meer van verwacht.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Replacement for Sony AV By James, United Kingdom on 24/09/2012

Wonderful piece of equipment. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this AV receiver, I cannot fault it.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

What a step up in sound quality! By hax, United Kingdom on 31/07/2012

Moved from an all in one system to this Pioneer coupled with Wharfedale 10 speakers and the sound is phenomenal. Slowly working my way through my blu-ray collection so I can hear every film as the director intended. The Airplay is so quick and seamless I've not yet needed to use the supplied docking cable!


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

It was to be my dream home system for sound and cinema By dieter, United Kingdom on 30/01/2014

I bought the Pioneer as I grew up knowing Pioneer ,
This time I can say I am very disappointed,
I am Disabled with a nerve and spinal disabilities,
The receiver is complex to get to do what you would like from it,
The Net digital radio setup always shows error now I am wary of its functional-abilities,
The help from Pioneer themselves is a great shortfalls to say the least I am registered with Pioneer yet you ask and suggest no interest shown at all ,not like LG or Logitech or Onkyo.
I have a Onkyo receiver in my bedroom were I lay mostly and simplicity is great always the Net Digital Radio works ,Regular radio stations FM crisp clear but not the pioneer and both are an the same FM Antenna system I have.
I hope pioneer works with me as I will not stop to make their short falls known.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Мечта меломана By Сергей, Russian Federation on 26/01/2014

Необычайно огромный функционал, всеядный, подключить к нему можно практически все и еще место останется. Звук чудесный, пока изъянов не выявил, надеюсь и не выявлю, Много каких функций еще не опробывал, но уже сейчас от всего в восторге. Интернет радио порадовало, неимоверное количество радиостанций на все случаи жизни и без рекламы - мечта меломана!!!


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Покупка By Виктор, Russian Federation on 01/12/2013

Хотелось построить домашний кинотеатр, так сказать с запасом опций и как раз в М-видео была распродажа именно на эту модель - естественно долго думать не пришлось. И вот я счастливый обладатель данное ресивера. В данный момент постепенно покупаю колонки, фронт уже куплен (JBL Loft 50).


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

By Anton, Russian Federation on 16/09/2013


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

very happy, but can be improved By andrew, Australia on 03/09/2013

It is loud, but not loud enough. Not as loud as my 8 year old 80w Sony (although this is 150w/channel RMS).

Air play occasionally dropping out, even though I have full WiFi reception and the Pioneer app doesn't let you create playlists.

Also there should be a USB on the rear for playing music and vids via thumb drive.

Cant seem to get video working, but havn't really gone too far into video connectivity.

That being said, it is crystal clear and I am sure would suit most people. I just like it night club loud for parties and probably would always expect more...

overall pretty happy and would recommend this system, provided the new models have the features listed above.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Very good replacement By Christophe, United Kingdom on 19/08/2013

I purchase this as a replacement for my old pioneer and I am very happy. A bit hard to setup and the need of HMDI TV for the setup is a bit annoying but other than that it is a very good product


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Great Av Amp By Anonymous, United Kingdom on 04/07/2013

This Amp is very easy to use once setup. Using this my setup has far less clutter and cables and the sound and video is very good. Only problem I'm having or it doesn't do is support video via AirPlay for youtube or from my NAS drive. I have yet to use all features but everything I have used is excellent. Would recommend other pioneer products this is my second pioneer av receiver and would upgrade against when needed.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

VSX 1122-K By Patrick, United Kingdom on 31/05/2013

Decided to change my ageing Aiwa stereo system. A bit of research revealed the VSX range. I settled on the 1122 as it represented tremendous value for money, £295 from Peter Tyson via Amazon. I am not disappointed in the least about this unit. Well designed, user friendly, versatile and all the home entertainment system that I will ever need. I have all my stuff connected to it via HDMI. TV, DVD player, BluRay 3D player, Virgin Tivo Box, playstation, Wii & X-box. The VSX acts as a central hub which can accomodate all my audio, video and gaming needs. It also connect wirelessly to my home network allowing me to stream content directly from my PC and laptop. There is also a very useful App for my smartphone which allows me to operate my VSX. Another useful function is the internet radio which can receive a multitude of stations from all over the world. I'm very satisfied with my choice and would happily recommend it to anyone in the market for an AV Receiver.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Good value for good price By János, Hungary on 25/05/2013

This product given me the best value for that price what I decided to pay for it. There are many competitors because I needed at least 5.1, DLNA and a Tuner. It gives mutch more than theese :)
It can serve 2 zones with audio and video, so I can listen to music in the livingroom and something other in the kitcen, or I can watch TV while I cook, paralelly with my girlfriend who waching her film or series and I can controll all of the things trough this device :)
I love the Android application for controll it from my tablet. The only negative thing is the not so friendly IR remote controller. The only thing I missing is some king of power control output to switch on or off the subwoofer's power supply or to switch on remotely the active speakers connected to zone 2.
It has many features that I currently cannot use, but I bought it for long term and I belive, that I will enjoy it for a long time :)


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Покупка By Tsvetr, Russian Federation on 10/05/2013

давно хотел приобрести ресивер такого класса. Большое количество функций для изучения которых потребовалось время на изучение инструкции. Инструкция написана доступным языком - всё понятно. Единственная проблем с которой я столкнулся - мало информации о том как подобрать акустику. Поэтому пока изучаю интернет ресурсы поэтому вопросу. Рекомендую


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Выбрал по тех.характеристикам и цене. By Александр, Russian Federation on 21/04/2013

Долго выбирал современный AV ресивер для просмотра фильмов и музыки. По характеристикам,цене и дизайну приглянулась модель VSX-1122-K. Качество звука и возможности настроек впечатляют! Не очень "удобный" пульт ДУ:почти все кнопки одинаковой формы и размера. Бывает управление "глючит"- необходимо Выкл./Вкл. ресивер("Инструкция по эксплуатации").


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Top Reciver By Anonymous, Belgium on 29/03/2013

Doet alles wat je vraagt


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Excelente receptor AV By Jordi, Spain on 20/03/2013

Compré este receptor, no por la cantidad de canales, ya que solo lo utilizo como amplificador stereo, sino por las caracteristicas técnicas, entradas digitales, opticas, y tambien le añadí el modulo WIFI, asi se reciben un monton de emisoras via Internet con una calidad de sonido muy buena.
Tambien comentar que el sistema de configuración automatica es impresionante, detectó el tipo de altavoces, la distancia, y lo ajusta todo.
Este receptor junto con las pantallas de 3 vias CS-7070 forman un equipo excelente.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Gebruiksvriendelijkheid wat zoek By Stefaan, Belgium on 11/03/2013

De basisinstallatie gaat vlot en MCACC is een zeer handig hulpmiddel om surround in te stellen. Maar eenmaal alles lijkt ingesteld te zijn dan is het niet zo eenvoudig om het apparaat grondig te leren kennen. Voor mij moet een toestel eenvoudig en een logische bediening hebben en de logica is soms wat zoek. Een aantal instellingen vind ik niet terug in de menu's en in de handleiding. En geluid en beeld via de versterker laten lopen en dan naar de tv is blijkbaar niet zo een goeie oplossing. Beeld en geluid lopen niet synchroon. Beeld en geluid eerst via tv en dan pas naar de versterker is wel ok.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Car j'adore la marque et je sais que j'aurai de la qualité By Yannick, Belgium on 28/02/2013

Yannick


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Central control of my media requirements By Peter, Australia on 14/01/2013

I wanted central control for my entire house to deliver all media types. Ideally I would have liked triple zones, but the 2 zones delivered by this unit is adequate. The device sits on my home network like any other networked device and is able to pull media from any accessible source.

The initial connection and setup of the AV Receiver is not for the novice or someone not IT aware. That said the interactive user manual is a great way to use the device and read on the various functions and capabilities at the same time. It does take a little getting used to, but quickly brings the information your after to you.

The iPhone app for the device is great. I can control via my handset whenever the handset is sitting on the network via wifi.

Given that this is so connected, I was a little surprised that in order customise the front panel display names for things like Input Sources and Radio Station names, that I was not able to simply do this vian interface on the Laptop or the iPhone. Having to use the remote and then scroll left and right through an entire alphabet, and then again in lower case, the number set, special characters was tedious and unnecessary. I think that is a clear opportunity for improvement.

Overall, the VSX-1122 K does more than I will probably ever use, but what I want it does very very well. Very happy with the purchase, quality and value.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Bardzo dobry amp za przystępną cenę By Paweł, Poland on 15/12/2012

Jakość dźwięku i jakość wykonania bardzo dobre. Słabe rozwiązanie wifi z opcjonalnym modułem, ale działa.
Dobra kalibracja dźwięku.
Nie będziesz zawiedziony.


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Wlan, 7.1, Usb, Internet radio, 2x optical, gute recenzion By Tomas, Germany on 30/11/2012

Bin damit sehr zufrieden, die beste aplikation ist für Android iAV Navigator 2012, womit ich alles bedienen kann. und einstellungen, die ich mit HDMI verbundeten TV sehen und einstellen kann, wie weit, und wie stark die lautsprecher seien müssen... Echt coole stereo. Beste sound ist bei EXT.STEREO....
Ab und zu, muss man langsamer auf ihm gehen, nicht schnell mit fernbedienung, ( mit internet- media server, internet radio) dann hängt bischen, nur auschalten, dann gehts wieder.... Subwoofer auch eingeschlossen super sound, muss man aber oft Benutzerbuch lesen... Danke für meine neue Home Kino, und Music Wohnung


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

Perchè non sono contento del VSX-1122-K By Virginio, Italy on 14/11/2012

Qualità video e audio certamente ottimi.
La capacità di SPIEGARE come funziona l'intero sistema, che ho intuito sia all'avanguardia, la valuto pessima. Non sono ancora riuscito a capire la logica con cui avete creato il pannellino anteriore.

Il manuale è organizzato in modo poco comprensibile, non c'è priorità e di difficile consultazione in genere.

Sto usando un decimo delle potenzialità


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score

vsx1122 na enkele maanden By Vincent, Belgium on 04/08/2012

oude receiver ondersteunde nog geen HDMI dus tijd om te veranderen

voordelen:
prijs/prestatie verhouding
DLNA (spijtig dat niets van video wordt ondersteund voor een AV receiver)
lekkere sound prima surroundbeleving
meer dan genoeg power
ARC (werkt prima met samsung plasma van 6 jaar oud)
betere bass beheer dan vorige versteker (die high end was in zijn tijd)

nadelen:
geen video via DLNA
receiver via pc te benaderen doch bitter weinig mogelijkheden (zelfs volume kan niet op en neer) de app voor ipad zou mogen geport worden naar pc

Ben er tevreden over


Rating:

  • Overall performance
  • Design
  • Sound and/or video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Build/construction quality
  • Value for money
  • Total average score